Eugene Ashley High

Ashley

Home of the Screaming Eagles

MENU

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Patrick McCarty
Patrick McCarty
Principal
patrick.mccarty@nhcs.net
 

Mr. McCarty is excited to be named principal of Ashley High School. He has served the Ashley community for fourteen years as an administrator at Charles P. Murray Middle School. He earned his B.S. in Industrial Arts Education from Western North Carolina University in 1993 and then served as both a Career and Technical Education teacher and wrestling coach at Pender High School. Mr. McCarty earned his M.S. Ed. in school administration from the University of North Carolina at Wilmington in 2001. He is married to his wife Karen and is the proud father of five children.

 

Placeholder
Michelle Kornegay
Assistant Principal
michelle.kornegay@nhcs.net

 

Kelly Lewis
Kelly Lewis
Assistant Principal/Athletic Directory
kelly.lewis@nhcs.net
 

Coach Lewis comes to Ashley from Independence High School in Charlotte, NC. He served as the schools athletic director for the last 13 years. Coach Lewis is a native of Charlotte. He attended ECU where he received his BS in Physical Education. He then went on to attend UNC-Charlotte for his master's in education and Queen's University for his principal license. Coach Lewis has been married 25 years to Kathryn and is a very proud father of four daughters.

 

Kimberly Morrissey
Kimberly Morrissey
Assistant Principal
kimberly.morrissey@nhcs.net
 

Kimberly Morrissey is thrilled to be joining the administrative staff at Ashley High School! Her education includes graduating from the University of North Carolina at Wilmington with both her Bachelor's and Master's Degrees. After finishing her Bachelor's, she taught in London, England at the elementary level for a year which gave her a broader understanding of education outside of the United States. She also taught the Intensive Behavior Support classroom at Bellamy Elementary in New Hanover County and was most recently the Special Education Chairperson at Ashley. She loves living in Wilmington with her dog, Punkin, and on Sundays you can usually find her cheering on the Philadelphia Eagles!

 

Career & Technical Education

floyd.benfield@nhcs.net
 
travis.beatty@nhcs.net
sean.black@nhcs.net
Josh Davis
josh.davis@nhcs.net
margaret.gambino@nhcs.net
daniel.glauber@nhcs.net
Michelle Hallenbeck 
Michelle.hallenbeck@nhcs.net
paige.kylehaney@nhcs.net
cecil.hobbs@nhcs.net
lisa.lehmann@nhcs.net
lia.long@nhcs.net
stephen.oneil@nhcs.net
emilie.pridgen@nhcs.net

Alex Scott
alex.scott@nhcs.net

daniel.scullion@nhcs.net
kelly.stewart@nhcs.net
matthew.watson@nhcs.net
cindy.watts@nhcs.net
dana.wolfe@nhcs.net

English Department

Kathryn.Barsaleau@nhcs.net
jennifer.blunier@nhcs.net
jesse.boger@nhcs.net
peggy.luedtke@nhcs.net
martha.heise@nhcs.net
timothy.jarman@nhcs.net
kelli.kidwell@nhcs.net
robyn.meek@nhcs.net
shannon.mott@nhcs.net
shauna.riggs@nhcs.net
taylor.thomas@nhcs.net
nicholas.welch@nhcs.net

ESL

mary.whitehead@nhcs.net

Stephanie Knighton
stephanie.knighton@nhcs.net

Exceptional Children

Carrie Alkins
carrie.alkins@nhcs.net
wanda.applebee@nhcs.net
tiffany.clark@nhcs.net
Ashley Conway  
mark.conway@nhcs.net
kathryn.day@nhcs.net
allison.depompeis@nhcs.net
Michael Guard  
michael.guard@nhcs.net
Angela Keel
angela.keel@nhcs.net
Devon Keenan
keenan.devon@nhcs.net
David Kintzer  
david.kintzer@nhcs.net
Stephanie.edwards@nhcs.net
Helena Kraft
helena.kraft@nhcs.net
letitia.lashford@nhcs.net
Kevin McSwain
kevin.mcswain@nhcs.net
John Southworth
john.southworth@nhcs.net
kristen.strickland2@nhcs.net
erica.thompson@nhcs.net
Mark Triplett
mark.triplett@nhcs.net
jennifer.weeks@nhcs.net
peter.yucius@nhcs.net

Fine Arts Department

Pamela Brodbeck  
pamela.brodbeck@nhcs.net
robin.clayton@nhcs.net
jessica.embry@nhcs.net
angela.hewett@nhcs.net
melissa.lovell@nhcs.net
Robert Parker
robert.parker@nhcs.net
alexa.swann@nhcs.net

Math Department

thomas.earp@nhcs.net
Cody Griffin
cody.griffin@nhcs.net
john.hamilton@nhcs.net
bryan.hickman@nhcs.net
pamela.highsmith@nhcs.net
andrew.hill@nhcs.net
beverly.lovingood@nhcs.net
christen.neely@nhcs.net
catherine.farmer@nhcs.net
benjamin.stroehl@nhcs.net
susan.stupienski@nhcs.net
whitney.thompson@nhcs.net
maxwell.williams2@nhcs.net
tamara.workman@nhcs.net

NJROTC

thomas.frost@nhcs.net
Robert Rehder
robert.rehder@nhcs.net

Office Staff

Karen Atkins
Secretary
karen.atkins@nhcs.net
Kim Easlick
Data Manager
kimberly.easlick@nhcs.net
Bobbi Hobbs
Treasurer
bobbi.hobbs@nhcs.net
Toby Kasell
ISS
toby.kasell@nhcs.net

Madeline McCorvey
Receptionist
madeline.mccorvey2@nhcs.net

Audrey Spool
Attendance
audrey.spool@nhcs.net
Sadie Thomas
Athletic Trainer
sadie.thomas@nhcs.net
Karen Zuege
Nurse
karen.zuege@nhcs.net

Media Center

Laura Herman
Media Coordinator
laura.herman@nhcs.net
Dawn Price
tabetha.price@nhcs.net

Physical Education

Fredrick.Adams@nhcs.net
Adrienne Gale
adrienne.gale@nhcs.net
ryan.hauck@nhcs.net
Wilson Helms
wilson.helms@nhcs.net
Toby Kasell
toby.kasell@nhcs.net
brian.stewart@nhcs.net

Science

gwendolyn.abraham@nhcs.net
katie.allen@nhcs.net
angela.babineau@nhcs.net
jeremy.buie@nhcs.net
carice.griggs@nhcs.net
jalynn.mcdonald@nhcs.net
giles.roberts@nhcs.net
kristen.seward@nhcs.net
jana.stroehl@nhcs.net
lauren.casey@nhcs.net
jessica.thomason@nhcs.net

Social Studies

brian.collis@nhcs.net
maryhannah.evans@nhcs.net
Phillip Greene
phillip.greene@nhcs.net
lindsey.mcdermott@nhcs.net
matilda.scott@nhcs.net
russell.smith@nhcs.net
will.snoberger@nhcs.net
Travis Vithalani
travis.vithalani@nhcs.net 
emily.warren@nhcs.net
marc.weeks@nhcs.net
molly.wilkinson@nhcs.net

Student Services

Breana.Ayers@nhcs.net
Peyton Chitty
peyton.chitty@nhcs.net
louise.colella@nhcs.net
heather.craven@nhcs.net
Kathleen Cunliffe
kathleen.cunliffe@nhcs.net
marilynn.davis@nhcs.net
neal.dorow@nhcs.net
Jeannine Efting
gloria.wilsonefting@nhcs.net
amy.hand@nhcs.net
Naari Honor
naari.honor@nhcs.net
Susan West
susan.west@nhcs.net

World Languages

dora.davis@nhcs.net
Leslie Dobkin
leslie.Dobkin@nhcs.net
*Kyle Hodnett
kyle.hodnett@nhcs.net
soumia.paull@nhcs.net

Custodial Staff

McClyde Caesar
mcclyde.caesar@nhcs.net
Michelle McCullough
michelle.mccullough@nhcs.net
James McVeigh
james.mcveigh2@nhcs.net
DaMarcus Sellers
demarcus.sellers@nhcs.net
Wayne Spicer
wayne.spicer@nhcs.net
Roland Stevens
roland.stevens@nhcs.net

Food Services

Donna Glisson
Manager
donna.glisson@nhcs.net
Phyllis Boswell
phyllis.boswell@nhcs.net
Elinor Raker
elinor.raker@nhcs.net
Stacey Frank
stacey.frank@nhcs.net
Debbie West
deborah.west@nhcs.net